Upcoming Events

Talk with Sarah Schütte:

To avoid legal troubles, Project Managers in Project Business need basic knowledge of legal matters.

Sarah Schütte, lawyer with a focus on large-scale projects from London, UK, discusses with Oliver F. Lehmann, how much legal knowledge project managers should have to protect their cross corporate projects and the organizations they are working for.

  • Sarah Schütte
    is a prominent lawyer in the area of project business with a focus on ADR, Alternative Dispute Resolution, i.e. avoiding lawsuits. However, when push comes to shove, she also knows how to win a case at a court of law.
  • Oliver F. Lehmann
    is the expert in Project Business Management and host of the event.

Date: 30 Jan 2023
Time: 8 AM EST / 1 PM UTC / 14:00 CET (Convert)

Claimable PDUs: 1 (Business Acumen)

Register your seat for this meeting:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZwpdemprD4qGNGlykFZMt7M8NRoinF6a3Wx

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.


Talk with Ed Hoffman

In the late 20th century, NASA underwent a time of crisis, including failed MARS missions and two lost space shuttles.

Around 2000, NASA changed its doctrines, particularly for collaborating with its complex multi-tier network of project suppliers. Now, implementing its “Mission Success First” paradigm with its contractors, NASA turns contract parties into project partners for whom completing takes precedence over competing.

The result is a staggering series of successes in one of the most challenging project environments one can think of.

Ed Hoffman will give us a first-hand account of this powerful transformation and how NASA made it happen.

  • Ed Hoffman
    is instructor at the Columbia University. He was the former Chief Knowledge officer and Director of the Academy for Program, Project, & Engineering Leadership at NASA.
  • Oliver F. Lehmann
    is the expert in Project Business Management and host of the event.

Date: 24 Feb 2023
Time: 1 PM EST / 6 PM UTC / 19:00 CET (Convert)

Claimable PDUs: 1 (Business Acumen)

Register your seat for this meeting:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUvc-morTgtE9yove1tVjcRq1KMZplA4Tw1

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.